Peace in Nature

by Dieu

“Let us first be as simple and well as Nature ourselves, dispel the clouds which hang over our brows, and take up a little life into our pores”~~Thoreau, Walden -1854

Some of my happiest moments were when I was quiet with nature. I remember once standing on the top of a slide at my school playground when I was 9 and watching the field of grass before me. I was mesmerized by it, because it seemed to me like an ocean of green moving by magic. Or the time I was in the mountains and it was winter and the snow was softly descending to the ground. These moments are the universe telling you “look at me, because I am looking at you.” I really do think nature is watching us in awe just as we are of it.

My simple drawing; ink and gouache on paper.

20121007-210511.jpg

